October Takeover: Treats, Not Tricks

~posted by Kara F. 

Baked Occasions

Baked Occasions by Matt Lewis and Renato Poliafito

While not overly spooky, these two recipes, the milk chocolate malted brownies with chocolate ganache and chocolate cinnamon chipotle sugar cookies, were decadent and divine! I had to give it a shot.

Lily Vanilli In-- A Zombie Ate My Cupcake!

 

A Zombie Ate My Cupcake! 25 Deliciously Weird Cupcake Recipes by Lily Vanilli

Full of creepily delicious cupcakes, from cute to downright disturbing. Check out the bleeding hearts! I made the blood-stained brains, which was just what a cupcake ought to be, especially in October!

The Pioneer Woman Cooks A Year of Holidays: 140 Step-by-step Recipes for Simple, Scrumptious Celebrations by Ree Drummond

Broken up into sections I focused my eyes on Halloween. I loved the classic caramel apples and the eyeball cake balls, however I wanted to keep away from the sweets this time and focused on the savory cheese ball of death and mummy dogs! These recipes were incredibly easy and fun.

Halloween Treats: Simply Spooky Recipes for Ghoulish Sweet TreatsHalloween Treats by Annie Rigg

Adorable Halloween inspired treats! I found a recipe similar to what my mom had made in the past severed fingers.

I also had to try the brainball clusters…I’m kind of a sucker for rice crispies!

This entry was posted in Food and Gardening, Nonfiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

