New Nonfiction Roundup – July 2019

What’s new in nonfiction this July? Page-turning chronicles of crises close to home and abroad, women stepping out of the shadow of men, and a pair of graphic adaptations highlight the best this month has to offer.

Amazing DecisionsA graphic guide to making better decisions, from Dan Ariely (Predictably Irrational). 

America’s Reluctant PrinceHistorian Steven M. Gillon looks at the life and legacy of John F. Kennedy Jr.

American PredatorMaureen Callahan delivers a gripping true crime tale of serial killer Israel Keyes. Continue reading “New Nonfiction Roundup – July 2019”

New Nonfiction Roundup – June 2019

100 Side HustlesChris Guillebeau features 100 stories of regular people launching successful side businesses.

Broken Places & Outer SpacesNnedi Okorafor examines how limitation and hardship in the lives of artists fuel their work.

Cult of the Dead Cow. Explores how one of the first group of hackers came to lead the charge for cyber security from Joseph Menn.

Definitely Hispanic. A collection of comedic and introspective essays by social media influencer Lejuan James about growing up Hispanic in the US.

Dignity. Photographer Chris Arnade presents portraits of America’s poor, drug-addicted, and forgotten, both urban and rural, blue state and red state. Continue reading “New Nonfiction Roundup – June 2019”

New Nonfiction Roundup: May 2019

Genre-busting true crime, tools for unlocking creativity, spirited defenses of liberalism and a whole lot more are coming your way this May!

Aging Backwards Fast TrackReverse aging with a 30-day program from Miranda Esmonde-White.

All the WayNFL icon Joe Namath recounts his life on and off the field on the 50th anniversary of leading the New York Jets to an unlikely Superbowl win. Continue reading “New Nonfiction Roundup: May 2019”

New Fiction & Non-Fiction Roundup, April 2019

On the first of every month, we usually publish our roundup of new fiction & non-fiction releases for the month ahead, but this month there are so many fascinating titles coming out, we’ve decided to spread the wealth across two days of posts. Here’s a quick preview of books released just today.

4/1: Harold Runs Amok, by Thomas Hairless. In the tradition of Wicked and Mr. Timothy, this provocative sequel to Harold and the Purple Crayon reveals Harold’s darker side: not for the squeamish. Continue reading “New Fiction & Non-Fiction Roundup, April 2019”