New Fiction & Non-Fiction Roundup, April 2019

On the first of every month, we usually publish our roundup of new fiction & non-fiction releases for the month ahead, but this month there are so many fascinating titles coming out, we’ve decided to spread the wealth across two days of posts. Here’s a quick preview of books released just today.

4/1: Harold Runs Amok, by Thomas Hairless. In the tradition of Wicked and Mr. Timothy, this provocative sequel to Harold and the Purple Crayon reveals Harold’s darker side: not for the squeamish. Continue reading “New Fiction & Non-Fiction Roundup, April 2019”

New Nonfiction Roundup – March 2019

March is abundant with essays from remarkable women, memoirs from queer celebrities,  true crime tales, and trenchant observations on the black experience.

26 MarathonsFour time Olympian Meb Keflezighi offers wisdom on life, faith, family and running. Continue reading “New Nonfiction Roundup – March 2019”

New Nonfiction Roundup – January 2019

It’s a new year, and there’s no shortage of books to make 2019 happier and healthier. A few memoirs and a pair of revealing histories round out the best of January nonfiction.

1/1: Bad With MoneyPut your financial house in order with this humorous guide from Gaby Dunn.

1/1: The Martha ManualFrom entertaining to cleaning and everything in-between, Martha Stewart provides guidance on all things domestic.

1/8: 5 IngredientsQuick and easy recipes from acclaimed British chef Jamie Oliver. Continue reading “New Nonfiction Roundup – January 2019”